YGT - STRONGER TOGETHER

Y Group Training

The Energy of Group X
The Attention of Personal Training

45 Minutes
8-10 Members
8 Sessions per Month

2 Times per Week
1 Coach
0 Cost

YGT is our Small Group – Member Only –  Training Program.
The YGT program is part of your member value and has no additional cost.

YGT EXPLAINED:
The goal of YGT is to provide a space to connect with new and existing members, share personal accountability and reach common goals together, through commitment, hard work and consistency….and hopefully have a little fun along the way.

The 45-minute experience is shared by at least 4 but no more than 8-10 members.  Sessions are offered in monthly sign-ups, 2 times per week, 8 sessions per month. By registering, participants commit to the entire month with the same group, day, time and YGT Coach.  Workouts are equipment based, high energy and include cardio, strength and interval formats adaptable to all fitness levels.

YGT WORKOUTS:
Participants will experience 2 workout types each week, BLAST and POWER.  All workouts are adaptable and can be scaled up or down to meet each participants needs for improved health and fitness.

BLAST – Blast workouts are total body movements that use multiple interval and timing concepts including AMRAP. EMOM, Pyramids, Reverse Pyramid, Tabata and more.  You don’t need to understand what any of that means to participate – we will Coach you right through it! Blast workouts are created to increase strength, speed, endurance, agility, balance and cardiovascular endurance.

POWER – Power workouts are also total body targeting each muscle group and designed to strengthen the body through the use of heavier resistance training.

REGISTRATION:

  • Sessions are offered throughout the day: early morning, mid morning, noon, afternoon, evening *Session times and days vary by branch
  • Registration opens at 8:00a.m. on the 20th of each month for the following month across all branches.
  • Register on the APP (download the APP from your App store – quick links are available at the bottom right of our website on the Home Page)
  • Select the SCHEDULES tab, scroll over to the first week of the month to see sessions and register.
  • You will only sign up for the first session – doing so will register you for all 8 sessions of the month.

YGT FORMATS:
YGT
 Designed for the general population, Adults ages 19 and up and adaptable for all fitness levels

YGTeens
Designed specifically for youth populations ages 13-15 and 16-18. Participants will experience our general population “adult” workout formats that will be scaled for the specificity of youth. Youth Formats may also include Speed & Agility and Strength & Power Workouts to support athletic success on and off the field of play.

YGT Silver
Adressing the specific needs of an Active Older Adult,  sessions will include weekly strength and cardio fomats with a focus on balance, flexibility and coordination.


NEED MORE INFORMATION?

Association – Mickal Thomas mthomas@ymcabham.org
Alabaster – Melissa Barksdale mbarksdale@ymcabham.org
Downtown – Justin Hendricks jhendricks@ymcabham.org
Greystone – Renae McCullough rmccullough@ymcabham.org
Hoover – Robyn Boatman rboatman@ymcabham.org
Mountain Brook – Susanna Vance svance@ymcabham.org
Pelham – Mary Beth Hudson mbhudson@ymcabham.org
Shades Valley – Rachel Freeman rfreeman@ymcabham.org
Trussville – Margaret McCullough mmccullough@ymcabham.org

1 COACH
8-10 MEMBERS
8 SESSIONS PER MONTH
2 TIMES PER WEEK
0 ADDITIONAL COST
X