Featured
Fitness & Wellness

Fitness & Healthy Living

Featured Fitness & Wellness

In addition to a wide variety of cardio equipment,  strength equipment and Group X Classes – all included in your membership – click below to discover more options available to assist you and your family on your wellness journey.

Group Exercise

Group Exercise

Find community and conditioning in our Group X classes. Our comprehensive class offerings are led by certified instructors who are invested in you and your health and well being.

We feature a mix of nationally branded offerings including Les Mills, Silver Sneakers and Zumba as well as our own innovations and Nationally Certified Instructor created workouts delivered through Pilates, Y Ride, Y Cross, Y Strong, Yoga and many, many more.

Find hundreds of classes per week across our 7 Citywide from early morning to after work and weekends in a variety of formats including:

Active Older Adults
Barre
Cardio
Core Training
Dance
Indoor Cycling
Interval Training
Pilates
Strength
Water
Yoga

*Reservations are encouraged for our GX Classes and are
 available to reserve 36 hours in advance.

Use the Class Finder to find your class/time/location and Sign Up to reserve your spot!

We love feedback!  Please contact our Group X  Coordinators to share feedback and ask questions:

Alabaster – Melissa Barksdale mbarksdale@ymcabham.org
Greystone – Renae McCullough rmccullough@ymcabham.org
Hoover – Robyn Boatman rboatman@ymcabham.org
Mountain Brook – Susanna Vance svance@ymcabham.org
Pelham – Xiamara Ortiz xortiz@ymcabham.org
Shades Valley – Kaelyn Owens kowens@ymcabham.org
Trussville – Margaret McCullough mmccullough@ymcabham.org

Personal Training & Nutritional Counseling

MORE THAN MUSCLE
IT’S PERSONAL

Whether you are needing personal guidance on Fitness & Conditioning or Nutrition, the Y has a Personal Trainer to help you meet your goals. Trainers create a plan that considers your age, experience and lifestyle.

Already know your trainer and ready to go? Register Now below.

Questions?
Contact us:

Director, Personal Training | Mickal Thomas mthomas@ymcabham.org

Complete the Personal Training Interest Form and we will reach back to help match you with a trainer and create a training plan that fits your needs.

Complete the Nutritional Counseling Interest Form and we will reach back to help match you with a Trained Counselor to assess your personal needs and nutrition goals.

 

Pilates Reformer

PILATES REFORMER TRAINING  – BEYOND THE MAT! 
Reformer training is for everyone and appropriate for all fitness levels.  Reformer Training addresses the core and more by involving the entire body to achieve increased joint mobility and improvements in strength, stability and posture. Graceful ease of movement is achieved by utilizing the PILATES REFORMER – a machine that uses a series of springs and pulleys to take you through a full-body workout. Other pieces of equipment used include the chair, tower and jumpboard.Our Certified Instructors are available for Personal, Buddy or Group Sessions.

Pricing:
First Session Free!
Single Group session  – $25
Single Buddy Session – $30 per participant
Single Private Session – $70
10 Session Group Package – $225
For for information contact:
Greystone – Renae McCullough

YGT - Y Group Training

Youth Fitness Orientations

Youth ages 9-13 receive one complimentary 90 minute session to learn the basics of safety in cardio and full body strength training. Upon completion, participants will receive a wristband that allows them to exercise on the cardiovascular equipment, as well as select weight machines, when accompanied by an adult. Contact your branch Wellness/Member Engagement Director or Register below to get started.

Alabaster – Nicole Gardner ngardner@ymcabham.org
Greystone – Amy Rimmer arimmer@ymcabham.org
Hoover – Richard Payne rpayne@ymcabham.org
Mountain Brook – Susanna Vance svance@ymcabham.org
Pelham – Mary Beth Hudson mbhudson@ymcabham.org
Shades Valley – Kaelyn Owens kowens@ymcabham.org
Trussville – Skylar Handley shandley@ymcabham.org

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? JOIN THE Y TODAY!