Our Leadership

For A better us. 


Stan Law, President/CEO

Lane Vines, Senior VP/COO

Lester Smith, Senior VP/CFO

(Vacant), Senior VP/Financial Development

(Vacant), VP/Branding, Marketing, & Communications

YMCA of Greater Birmingham
Association Board of Volunteers

David Woodruff, Chairman
Greg Weyandt, Vice Chairman
Lloyd Shelton, Treasurer
Tim Blair, Secretary

James Barnett, Compass Bank
D. Laurence Blackstone, Community Volunteer
Tim Blair, Shannon Waltchack Realty
Walter Body, Coca-Cola Bottling Company
Phyllis Bolena, Heritage Bank of the South
Cecil Bostany, Warren Averett Kimbro and Marino
Brandon Brooks, PNC Bank
Ed Caldwell, Protective Life
Phil Carroll, III, Bradley, Arant, LLP
Jean Cecil, Jean Cecil Architect
Jim Dye, Realty South
Andy Easterling, Double Oak Financial Group
Jerrie Foster, Community Volunteer
Courtney French, Fuston, Petway & French, LLP
Ann Haas, Sterne Agee
Phyllis Hall, Shook and Fletcher Insulation
Wayne Houston, Community Volunteer
Frank S. James, III, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
Lynn Jones, Brasfield & Gorrie
Anthony A. Joseph, Maynard, Cooper and Gale PC
Cindy Kirk, Alabama Public Television
E. James Loop, Community Volunteer
Hirlye Lutz, Community Volunteer
Joseph Mays, Jr., Bradley, Arant, Rose and White, LLP
B. Scott McGlaun, Blue Cross Blue Shield
Dan Monroe, Cayenne Creative
Awalski Moore, Mt. Zion Christian Church
John Ott, United States District Courts
Jerry Perkins, Vulcan Materials
Rick Player, The Bessemer Clinic
Cynthia Ransburg-Brown, Sirote & Permutt PC
Emily Rushing, Community Volunteer
Allen Rushton, Community Volunteer
Jesse Saunders, Community Volunteer
Joseph Sedita, Southpace Properties
Lloyd Shelton, Lovoy, Summerville & Shelton, PC
Reeves Sims, Jr., Community Volunteer
Helen Catherine Smith, Community Volunteer
Vic Smith, Vic Smith CPA
Tony Smoke, Alabama Power Company
Walker Sorrell, PMT Publishing
Andra Sparks, City of Birmingham
Kim Strifert, Community Volunteer
Ron Travis, O'Neal Industries
Chip Watts, Watts Realty
David Watts, Watts Realty
Greg Weyandt, The Welch Group, LLC
David Woodruff, Energen Corporation

Frank S. James III, Chairman
William N. Clark, Vice Chairman
Joseph S. Bluestein
Phyllis Hall
Wayne Houston
Allen D. Rushton
Tommy Wells

Membership is just the beginning of belonging

join online today

Join »